terewmicro.blogg.se

Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod
Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod











  1. Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod mod#
  2. Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod update#
  3. Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod Patch#

This mod, like the Golden Throne does indeed help keep the game alive and interesting and we should highlight that.

Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod mod#

They're currently situated near the end of the second paragraph, so the reader reads and reads then.WAIT THEY ADDED GREY KNIGHTS? It's the new units which make the game feel fresh again which makes people come.Īdded a closing paragraph explaining one of the biggest selling points of the mod - dynamic development and an active, engaging community (we're allowed to lie, lulz). People might not recognise the name and it makes us sound less ELITEist (pun intended) if we didn't sound like "oh you MUST know who he is darling, anybody who's anybody does".Īdded more emphasis to the new units and the GREY KNIGHTS. Provided an introduction for the man who needs no introductions, Caeltos. Made the opening paragraph less of a mouthful to read as it's vital to capture the reader's interest from the opening sentence. The addition of new abilities and units became commonplace, from Space Marine Sternguard Veterans, Eldar Fire Dragons, Chaos Raptors to the Ork Flash Gitz, finalising in the introduction of an entirely new faction - the Grey Knights, based on Bloodravage’s Destroyer 40k mod – all designed from a competitive PvP angle.Ĭoupled with continuous development and an active community dedicated to casts, coverage and regular events, the Elite mod continues to preserve and enrich the de facto Warhammer 40K RTS to this day. Originally envisioned by Caeltos (a competitive player with a wealth of experience spanning through vanilla to Retribution) as an experimental balance mod for high-level players, Elite evolved into making bolder changes as THQ cut the official support of DOW 2 in their dive toward bankruptcy. Myrdal and Wise Windu are pulling their weight, but I'm currently feeling that I'm not quite performing, it's slow & steady, but rather that then impuslive and reckless.ĭawn of War II: Elite is a multiplayer mod for Dawn of War II: Retribution.

Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod Patch#

So yeah, long story short - patch will come around eventually, but it's going to be refined and polished to the best of the teams ability. And that's why I'm more, well - receptive of negativity feedback or something, previously I wouldn't be so bothered, but when you're under the impression you're failing at the thing that makes others happy, that keeps you happy- it becomes a general negative-bad circle that is continously in the back of your head. Something I've come to a conclussion as well, is that I care too much for others rather than look out for my own-well being, however- that is somewhat the cause of my current situation. I don't want to release it pre-maturely, because of my condition, I really do want to feel better before I ship something out, so it's not something that I've done purely based out of emotional swings or something alike that. The patch has been quite in the works, probably around 3-4 months or so, if not more - and I'm quite dissapointed in my own conclussions that I've made, so it's gotten quite abit of a re-iteration. (This meaning, it's bug related, and improving the immersive experience, so this isn't a bad thing I'm saying) It's a good thing Myrdal and Wise Windu are taking their own initiatve to fix bugs, and improving areas without my knowledge. The motivation is pendling and I'm quite undecisive on where I want to go, except for the general idea to furthermore ease up issues and "improve" things to the best of my capabilities. The problem is, I'm having quite abit of a struggle with the depression still, and my somewhat financial situation.

Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod update#

Then perhaps we could get an update from Caeltos about the plans for the next version for the 1st news update (if he has time). Perhaps set it out in sections: New units and improved PvP gameplay, Grey Knights, Elite DLC, New balanced maps, shoutcasts and streams.Īs I see it they're the five big "selling points" of the mod, some more than others depending on what people want out of the game, and should be there clearly at the top of the page. What I'd say to perhaps improve the page a little is in the summary at the top add some more detail and pictures about the mod like Edwin mod has Up 550 places to number 88 in just one day haha













Dawn of war 2 destroyer mod